top of page

April

If the body’s mostly water, you’re like boiling, dude.

This might come unwanted

but I don’t fear being rude

so much as sitting ‘lone in darkest corner, glum, prude,

envisioning your body laughing at my written joke(so crude).

Envisioning too your body,

h

y

p

e

r

b

o

l

i

c,

a s y m p t o t i c.

It’s been aeons since we “broke up,” for like “reasons,” (idiotic)

And though I know too well your rule (its ways are truly despotic)

I’ll forgive it all, if you do too(my faults): you’re my

narcotic.

So for those shameless lips, brazen hips,

let’s let that candle wax drip just once more,

because I heard a Chinese man once say that if you never

reconcile or reassess then on a universe of golden prospects you will shut the door.


Featured Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page